The GSA Council

GSA Council 

The Association Council is the policy setting body of the Association, It seeks to hold officers to account and to shape the future policy of the organisation.

Council is open for any postgraduate student to attend. Meetings are generally monthly and last for about two hours.

There are a number of elected positions on it. More details are available in the GSA constitution.

GSA Council 2019/20

Council Chair – Suzanne – chair@yorkgsa.org

Communities Officer – Minko  – communities@yorkgsa.org

Events Officer – Charlotte – events@yorkgsa.org

Sports Officer – Ayse – sports@yorkgsa.org

Volunteering Officer – Sameer – volunteering@yorkgsa.org

Colleges Officer – Elizabeth – colleges@yorkgsa.org

Equality Officer – Jessie  – equality@yorkgsa.org

Faculty Rep (Arts and Humanities) – Amy  – facultyrep-artsandhumanities@yorkgsa.org

Faculty Rep (Sciences) – Daniel  – facultyrep-sciences@yorkgsa.org

Faculty Rep (Social Sciences) – Kris – facultyrep-socialsciences@yorkgsa.org