Trustees & Governance

Trustee Board

The Trustee Board is responsible for ensuring the financial stability of the GSA and that none of the decisions made by the Association or Executive are illegal in nature. The board meets at least once every academic term unless certain issues require otherwise.

The Board is responsible for overseeing the administration and management of the Association, including the budget of the Association (subject to approval of the University if required under the Education Act 1994), management, and staffing of the Association.

The composition of the Board is:

  • All the Principal Officers of the Association (ex officio)
  • Three Student Trustees, elected to the Board from the membership of the GSA
  • Three appointed External Trustees (appointed for three-year terms of office)

Members of the Trustee Board

  • Viviane Yuxin Cao
  • Jia Ying Tan
  • Ekansh Kapoor
  • Dr Sally Hancock
  • Sarah Lapacz
  • Tiffany Sarfo
  • Dan Goulborn
  • Paul Murtough
  • Ali Chahine
  • Simon Sandison (Chair)

Board Dates for the 2021/22 Academic Year

Term 1

Tuesday 19th October 2021 – 5:15-7pm

Term 2

Tuesday 1st February 2022 – 5:15-7pm

Wednesday 6th April 2022 – 5:15-7pm

Term 3

Tuesday 7th June 2022 – 5:15-7pm

Wednesday 17th August 2022 – 5:15-7pm