GSA Awards 2019: Winners Announced

Last week we hosted our now annual GSA Awards, celebrating the achievements of postgraduate students and staff over the past academic year. The winners of the awards are listed below:

GSA Volunteer of the Year 

Hugh Watmough

GSA Network of the Year

PhD Network – Francesco Ramponi

GSA Council Member of the Year

Neil Cox

Course Rep of the Year

Charlotte Ahmadu-Charles

Postgraduate Community Spirit Award

Sarah Masefield

Highly Commended: Physics Postgrad Social Committee

Making Postgrads Matter award 

Professor Gabrielle Finn

Highly Commended: Dr Kobin Kendrick 

Great Service Award

Diane Stockdale

Highly Commended: Fiona Meadows 

Congratulations to the winners and everyone nominated for an award. We really appreciated not just attendance at this event, but also your continued support of the GSA and our mission of making postgrads matter.


15th July 2019