Council Elections 2016 – Candidates Announced

We are happy to announce the candidates for the GSA Council Elections 2016:

Saad Alzahrani – Council Chair
Gracia Paramitha – Communities Officer
Joseph Willis – Events Officer
Annis Stead – Equality Officer
Momchil N. Kyuparski – Colleges Officer
Danielle Watkins – Sports Officer
Chow Christopher Wui Hang – Student Trustee
Dan Chen – Student Trustee

Candidate manifestos and more information about elections can be found on the GSA Website –

Voting will open at 12noon on Monday 17th October and will close Friday 21st October at 5pm. Results will be announced on Monday 24th October.

Links to our voting website will be sent to all eligible voters on Monday 17th October. You will need your student number (which can be found on the back of your student card) to vote.

If you have any questions about our council elections or voting please email

14th October 2016